When is God Going to Answer My Prayer?

My husband spent some time with the Lord while I was away at a women’s event. He said that the Lord was showing him that many people are asking God for things, but they are things they can do themselves! People want to quit smoking, and asking God to do it, but is’ up to them to do it. With God’s help of course. Or people are wanting a job, but it’s up to them to go find one, God working with them of course. Because God said, “I will HELP you…”  I will be WITH You wherever you Go.”  So we need to be doing something for God to help us with.

God wants to be a part of every aspect of your life, even the things you can do yourself. He said to “acknowledge Him in all our ways and He will direct our paths.” So we need to start doing the things we can do, and leave the rest to God of things we can’t do. I think that serenity prayer is worth repeating here:  “God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, change what I can and wisdom to know the difference.”

2 Responses to “When is God Going to Answer My Prayer?”

  1. supraperplex Says:

    This blog has been a blessing to me.

  2. keijo Says:

    Good question , when the the Lord are going to anwer our alot prayer and take care of them in the Spirit realm for promises of him to do in his holiness and wisdom for the truth and for love sake,thanks and bless and pray still,keijo sweden

Leave a comment